India Bangladesh Cricket News

Team India beat Bangladesh by six wickets in the second match of the Nidas Trophy, thanks to the half-century of Shikhar Dhawan. Bangladesh team scored 139 runs by losing 8 wickets. In response, Team India achieved this target by losing 4 wickets. Shikhar Dhawan once again played the biggest innings for Team India. He scored 55 runs in 43 balls. Rubel Hossain took 2 wickets on behalf of Bangladesh. Vijay Shankar, who took 2 wickets in 4 overs, was given the man of the match award.

None of the batsmen of Bangladesh team could make a big score in batting. Most runs scored by Liton Das. He scored 34 runs in 30 balls. Jaydev Unadkat and Vijay Shankar took two wickets each for Team India. Apart from Washington Sunder, all the bowlers have got wickets from Team India.

The goal of 140 runs came from Rohit Sharma and Shikhar Dhawan. But Rohit Sharma missed out with a big inning once again. After Rohit’s dismissal, Rishabh Pant was promoted to third place. But he could not stand for long. After scoring 7 runs, he was bold on Rubel Hossain’s ball.

After two wickets fell, Shikhar Dhawan and Suresh Raina advanced to Team India’s scoring. Both of them batted brilliantly. Shikhar put another Fifty in the second match. He scored 52 runs in 36 balls. Suresh Raina was out in the end after finishing the summit. He scored 28 runs in 27 balls. After this, the summit with Manish Pandey on the crease increased the score of the innings. Taskin Ahmed dismissed Shikhar at the score of 55 runs. Later Manish Pandey and Dinesh Karthik brought the team to victory.

In the third over of the match, Team India’s fast bowler Jaidev Unadkat gave the team the first breakthrough, he took the wicket of  Soumya Sarkar. Soumya Sarkar scored 14 runs on 12 balls. After this, Team India got another success too soon. Shardul Thakur, who flopped in the last match, got Tamim Iqbal out.He scored 15 runs. After this, Team India’s all-rounder Vijay Shankar dismissed Mushfiqur Rahim. He dismissed captain Mahmudullah for 1 in his next over.

In front of the bowling of Team India, none of the batsmen of Bangladesh has got the tick. To some extent, Liton Das was dismissed by Yuswendra Chahal. Das scored the highest score of 34 runs. After that Maheedi Hasan Miraj was dismissed by Jaidev Unadkat for three runs. After this Jaydev Unadkat dismissed Shabir Rahman for 30 runs. In the form of Mehdi Hassan Miraj, Unadkat took the third wicket. The Bangladesh team scored 139 for 8 wickets, which was easily chased by Team India.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *
You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>